AML-S905X-CC Le Potato fails to boot

So I’m pretty new to the computer tinkering scene and the Le Potato is really my first experience outside of building my own desktop, which is pretty basic.

I got the Le Potato (AML-S905X-CC) last year and flashed Emuelec onto it without any problems. I was using a CanaKit 5V 2.5A power supply without issue until recently when I accidentally plugged a different power supply into the Le Potato (it looked very similar to the CanaKit) and booted it up. The Emuelec boot screen flashed very quickly, then nothing.

When I realized what happened, I plugged in my original CanaKit power supply and while the LED lights indicated a normal boot-up procedure, no video signal was being broadcast to my TV and also the Xbox controller I had been using previously without issue, seemed like it was no longer receiving any power. I took the sd card out and loaded it onto my computer to see if there were any obvious corruption errors, but my sd card seems perfectly fine. Windows recognizes the card and all files are in place and everything looks normal.

Thinking I may have fried my board, I bought a second Le Potato and when I plugged in my CanaKit power supply, no red LED light turned on at all. The blue LED still lights and if I put my sd card into the new Le Potato, the board lights up blue and then turns to green like it should be booting something but again no video signal to the TV and the Xbox controller acts like it’s not getting power.

Now I’m thinking it’s a power supply issue so I bought a GenBasic 5V 3A power supply that specifically claims it’s a power supply for Libre computers but I’m still getting the same issues as with the CanaKit power supply.

I know I’m pretty new at this, so I could easily be missing something super obvious to someone else on these forums. Any help would be greatly appreciated.