AML-S905x-CC (Le Potato) fails to boot

Firstly Hi All! Apologies for the crappy title, isn’t very descriptive at all on whats going wrong. I will do my best to provide all information to allow for people to help me identify the problem. I am new to the micro-pc world, never thought I would ever have a problem booting into an OS. If the issue is something that an organism greater than a potato could handle, I will gladly accept my fate of being the potato of potatoes.

Board:

• “Le Potato”
  • “AML-s905x-cc”

MicroSD Specs:
2x Samsung 64GB EVO Plus A1 V10

• Read the guide, says that sandisk and samsung are ideal, especially with A1 rating.
  • Brand new, so no signs of aging from continuous rewriting (no dying microsd cards)

Explanation: (How far I’ve gotten, in the listed offical normal order to the boot sequence)

1. Extracted the .img file from the .xz archive with 7zip
  2. Taken the .img file and used “balena etcher” on linux to flash img to microSD
  • I tried to use the win32-flash tool you guys, and followed the provided youtube tutorial disabling automount with administrator privileges. The write aspect of the program would work, but the verify would fail, with the “Error: 2048”. I didn’t believe that the drives were failing already, so I suspected it was a problem with the operating system permissions, and switched to using balena etcher in ubuntu.
  1. When the flash (write and verify) was completed successfully, I ejected the microSD card and inserted it with the correct orientation into the slot underneath the board, and powered it on.
  2. Power is not an issue, as I am using an adaptable power supply, capable of supplying the potato with sufficient power (5v 1.5amp minimum)
  3. Blue & Red Light ON: Libre computers screen would appear, with some lines of text (assuming that it was initialising the boot sequence)