How to add a Power Button to Le Potato board

Could someone please tell me how to connect a power button to the le potato when using a LoverPi active cooling case with a fan? I’m new to this and I have connected the fan using the instructional video but I am unable to find information to add a power button for the Le potato, there are plenty of instruction for the Raspberry Pi. This is the button I’m trying to connect XMSJSIY Chassis Switch Host Metal… Amazon.com

If someone could please explain this clearly in grade school terms, I would greatly appreciate it.
Thank you

I’m very new to all of this myself, but I just figured out something that might help!
If you check out gpio pin header maps for the Le Potato and read the print at the bottom you may notice that linux# pin 10 can be pulled down to reset the system. I ran a test with a ground wire and when connected to that gpio pin (the eighth one down from the left side with the IR unit facing up and the usb facing down) and it indeed turned off the system! So with this knowledge I’ve wired up a simple off switch on a breadboard with the ground on one side and the pin on the other, so when you press it, the system resets. I’m not sure if this is the best method, but keeping the ground connected to that pin will turn off the system and could easily make an on off switch. Is it the right way to do it? I don’t know, but hopefully this is helpful or interesting :smile:

Thank you for replying. I have added a picture to my post of the leads attached to the button (for visual reference). The red and black lead are separate and the green and blue are attached to each other. Where would I attach the other cables?