MAX31865 gives bad readings

Hello, I’m a relative newbie and I’m looking for some advice. My MAX31865 RTD amp will not work. I am using a Le Potato w/ the Raspbian OS from the Distro server. Libretech wiring tools w/ spi and spicc and spicc-spidev enabled. I’m using a MAX31865 RTD amp w/ a PT1000 RTD. Correct ref resistor (4300 Ohms). Wiring is double-checked, solder joints double-checked. Replaced the MAX board once. When I query the amp I get 0 Ohms on the RTD. I’m using a 3-wire RTD and have jumpered the board appropriately (closed the 2/3 wire jumper, the 3/4 jumper, and opened the 2/4 junction with a cut). As I’ve double-checked the hardware, I am thinking this is a comms issue, maybe something associated with the Libre? Code and photos below. There is one last piece of the puzzle that I don’t understand, and maybe this will be the solution: when I try and use pin 24 as my chip select, I get an error (“Device or Resource Busy”). This board is simultaneously running a temperature sensor using I2C, but those are completely different pins and wiring.

#import time
#import gpiod
import digitalio
import adafruit_max31865
import board
#import sys

spi = board.SPI()
cs = digitalio.DigitalInOut(board.P26) # Chip select of the MAX31865 board.
sensor = adafruit_max31865.MAX31865(spi, cs, wires=3, rtd_nominal=1000.0,
ref_resistor=4300.0)

print(‘Temperature: {0:0.3f}C’.format(sensor.temperature))
print(‘Resistance: {0:0.3f} Ohms’.format(sensor.resistance))

Looks like your using Blinka with board and digitalio. Please can you check you have the latest version with the Le Potato SPI fix.

Le potato patch by Iainrach · Pull Request #655 · adafruit/Adafruit_Blinka (github.com)

I uninstalled and reinstalled blinka last week. I noticed that some Libre functionality had just been added to some of my libraries, I don’t recall which one.

Is this close to the error you get ?

display_bus = displayio.FourWire(